Clergy & Leadership

Our Bishops

The Rt. Rev. Daniel Morse, Bishop Ordinary of the Diocese of the Central States


The Rt. Rev. Peter Manto. Bishop Suffragan



Fr. Wayne M. McNamara, Rector


Fr. Wayne became rector of Christ the King in 1992 after 12 years of serving in special education. He was ordained in 1998 by the Association of Independent Covenant Churches and was received as a Presbyter in the Reformed Episcopal Church in 2000. He currently serves on the boards of the Children’s Hunger Relief Fund, St. Lazarus Mission, and the Huffman Historic Neighborhood Association. In 1998, Fr. Wayne co-founded Dominion Academy of Dayton where he serves as Priest-in-Charge. His scholarly interests lie in liturgics, Anglican studies, and the Christian ascetical tradition, and in 2015, he was accepted as an oblate by the Order of Saint Benedict.  Fr. Wayne has four children and four grandchildren and lives with his wife, Sandy.




Christ the King’s Parish Council

Fr. Wayne McNamara, Rector
Jon McGill, Senior Warden
Jeremy Downey, Junior Warden

Christ the King’s Vestry

Jon McGill, Senior Warden
Jeremy Downey, Junior Warden
Nathan Clark, Treasurer
Jon McGill, Secretary
Deepika McNamara
Joshua Abernathy
Rick Teachey
Tim Dana
James Hoffman


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers: